A New Wallpaper and a New Banner & Poll

space_01-copy02

Over the weekend, I decided to look for photoshop tutorials that would increase my relatively lackluster abilities. I found several that were helpful and as a result, I ended up with a new banner and a desktop wallpaper. I also learned several very handy commands that I didn’t know photoshop had. The wallpaper is the the picture above, click to get the full size. It’s sized 1280 x 1024 and I did it myself (though I mostly followed a tutorial 😉 ).

I really hate to see my Nagisa banner go. She’s by far and away my favorite Key girl and one of my favorite characters of all time. I had intended to keep the Nagisa banner up until the end of Clannad but after making the new banner, I couldn’t wait to put that one up.

And finally, I put up a new poll question as you can see to the right. This one will probably stay up till the end of the winter season when I plan to run another “Favorite Character of Toradora” poll and see if the results differ from the last one that I ran at the half-way point.

3 thoughts on “A New Wallpaper and a New Banner & Poll”

  1. Awww….Nagisa banner is gone.

    Well, Chibi Haruhi characters make a cute banner. I like it. And I can’t blame you for wanting to put it up quickly. Once I had to hold onto a banner for a month. I didn’t like that at all. Then I went through a period of changing banners as often as possible. So changing when the mood strikes you is definitely best. Otherwise you change banners once a week…

    As for the poll, I voted “I want one” because Ushio is adorable. Oh how I wish I had a little sister like Ushio~ I know another little girl that’s kind of like that (or she was when she was that age), but alas…not my sister.

    Like

  2. @FuyuMaiden and Kitsune – thanks, glad you liked.

    At some point in the future I might put the Nagisa banner back up or maybe do a new Clannad one (especially if I find a particularly nice picture to use).

    Like

Leave a comment