Fall Anime Impressions – Akane-iro no Somaru Saka

Speaking Rie Kugimiya, here’s another show that features her along with another of my favorite voice actresses, Aya Hirano. This would normally get me excited for the show but this time they’re appearing in a eroge game adaption. This type of show really isn’t my cup of tea but I figured that I’d give it a shot.

Rating: 5/12 C+

And it definitely didn’t exceed my expectations. This first episode was pretty much mediocre in all aspects. Heck, even the school uniforms were mediocre – who would pick a color like that for a uniform color? It’s like all the other better schools of the area got to pick their school uniforms first and that was all that was left. I’ll probably catch only one more episode to see if some redeeming quality makes itself apparent with this show before I drop it.

Leave a comment