[Commie] Ore Monogatari!! - 01 [0C0EE0AB].mkv_snapshot_19.07_[2015.04.11_03.08.25]

I’m Worried That My Outlandish Theory About Ore Monogatari!! Might Be True

One of my younger sister’s favorite anime genre is mystery but I’m sorta indifferent to it; so, when we watch a mystery anime together, she gets mad when I’ll correctly guess the solution after only seeing a little of the mystery presented. I do this frequently and it’s become a bit of a joke between of us.

We’re both watching Ore Monogatari!! and after this latest episode, with yet another improbably physical calamity where Takeo could show off, we were discussing how awesome Takeo is when I blurted, without really thinking, ‘I think Suna set the fire and the other things to make Takeo look good’.

My sister looked horrified and immediately said there’s no way this show could go that dark. I wanted to agree immediately then I remembered earlier in the show that Suna said, “Just because someone’s friends with a nice person doesn’t mean they’re nice too.” I initially took this to merely mean that Suna thinks he’s not a nice person even though he’s Takeo’s friend. As evidence for Suna committing crimes it’s not really that strong by itself; however, there’s the whole Red Ogre and Blue Ogre story that was stressed in the first couple episodes. It’s been bothering me, if Takeo is the Red Ogre longing for friends then we haven’t seen Suna doing all that much to earn the role of Blue Ogre who terrorizes people to make the Red Ogre look good. The fire in episode 4 also looked like it started on the same floor where the singles meet was occurring and Suna seemed to very nonplussed about the whole fire thing.

[Commie] Ore Monogatari!! - 04 [A3CBE54E].mkv_snapshot_19.36_[2015.05.03_02.29.05]I want to dismiss these physical calamities as pure shoujo fluff and just enjoy Takeo being awesome but I think the show is too smart to be relying on unbelievable situations as a means to keep progressing the story along. So, while I hope I’m wrong and can laugh at myself later, if I am right, then it’s another example of my weird anime mystery solving ability and my sister will probably yell at me for ruining another anime.

Needless to say, if you know the answer – No Spoilers! I Don’t Want to Know. If I want to know after the anime series ends then I’ll ask.

3 thoughts on “I’m Worried That My Outlandish Theory About Ore Monogatari!! Might Be True”

  1. I had the same thaught! Right after watch episode 4 today, at first I was a little irritated with the out of no where, extra drama scenario. In what is otherwise a really great story. Then I thaught “what if his friend did it”.
    I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who has had this idea.

    Like

Leave a Reply

