[Commie] Koufuku Graffiti - 02 [15AFF7FD].mkv_snapshot_08.52_[2015.01.17_02.51.04]

Test Your Anime Knowledge – Anime Quiz 10

Think Spring!

It’s amazing how quickly I can switch from winter mode to spring mode🙂 . There’s still more then a foot of snow on the ground; however, it’s been above freezing for two days and with Daylight Savings there’s suddenly an actual evening to look forward to, so my switch has been flipped and I’m eagerly looking for more signs of spring. Once there’s actually visible dirt to look at I expect the crocuses to start popping up next.

I’d like to say this week’s quiz has a spring theme but, sadly, I wasn’t thinking that far in advance.

Question 1: Name the anime that features these three characters – Tomoya Okazaki, Nagisa Furukawa, Tomoyo Sakagami.

Question 2: Name the anime that features these three characters – Chiaki Minami, Makoto, Hosaka.

Refer to the following picture for questions 3 – 5.

anime_quiz_10_01Question 3: Name these four anime series.

Question 4: Arrange these four anime series by the number of episodes of their TV series from least to most.

Question 5: Arrange these four anime series from oldest to newest.

anime_quiz_10_02Question 6: These four anime series contain a geographical similarity. What is it?

anime_quiz_10_companiesQuestion 7: In hindsight, sometimes a bad thing gives rise to a plethora of good things. These four companies share a common trait. What is it?

Questions 8-9: Name the two highest selling anime series (per volume average) from the year 2000 onwards in Japan.

Refer to the following picture for questions 10 – 11.

anime_quiz_10_03Question 10: Name the animation studios that animated these series.

Question 11: What significance do these anime series have for their respective animation studios?

anime_quiz_10_04Question 12: Name the Japanese seiyuu that voiced these four characters.

anime_quiz_10_05Question 13: Name the Japanese seiyuu that voiced these four characters.

Question 14: The song “Platinum Disco” is an opening song to which anime?

Question 15: The song “My Soul, Your Beats” is an opening song to which anime?

The answers to these questions will be posted on Friday.

3 thoughts on “Test Your Anime Knowledge – Anime Quiz 10”

  1. 1. Clannad
    2. Minami-ke
    3. A is Sailor Moon, B is Cardcaptor Sakura, C is Princess Tutu, D is Boys Over Flowers (a nice set of classics, although I’ve only seen parts of two of them. Princess Tutu’s been on my PTW list for a long time)
    4. I know Sailor Moon should be the longest and Tutu the shortest. Not totally sure on the other two, but I’m going to guess C, D, B, A.
    5. A, D, B, C
    6. Guessing, but are they all set in imaginary towns/cities modeled after real ones?
    7. All four were founded by former employees of Tezuka’s first animation studio (the name’s escaping me at the moment)
    8-9. Bakemonogatari and Madoka Magica
    10. B is Wit Studio. I don’t know who did the other three (although thanks to previous quizzes I can at least recognize two of them now!)
    11. I’m going to guess it was their first anime TV series, since I know that was definitely true of AOT
    12. Don’t remember, which is annoying me because I looked up Tsuyuko not that long ago
    13. Rina Satou (and now I’m picturing Misaka having a Ryou-style foodgasm during the next season of Railgun)
    14. Don’t know
    15. Angel Beats

    Like

  2. 1) Clannad
    2) Minami-ke
    3) A – Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Moon, B – Card Captor Sakura, C – Dunno, D – Hana Yori Dango
    4) C, D, B, A (just guessing here)
    5) A, D, B, C
    6) Shirakawa-go?
    7) Dunno
    8-9) Dunno (I personally don’t keep track of anime sales lol)
    10) A – Manglobe, B – WIT Studio, C – David Production, D – Production I.G
    11) DVD/BD Sales?
    12) Forgot her name lol
    13) Satou Rina
    14) Dunno
    15) Angel Beats!

    Ah, lotsa ‘Dunno’s here.😦 This answer came late. Don’t read aniblogs much these days, more things are keeping me busy IRL. I didn’t want to miss this week’s quiz, though it seems like I’m (or my brain is) not at my (its) best condition.

    Like

  3. @Jim D.: Working up these quizzes has meant that I’m retaining a lot more information about anime. I’ve been wondering if those that have been following these quizzes have had anything stick so I’m glad to see something look recognizable now🙂

    @miharusshi: Don’t sweat it, real life is real life. I appreciate that you still took the time to answer these questions. Maybe next week’s questions will be more up your alley.

    Like

Leave a Reply

