[Commie] Space Dandy - 08 [F1A2DF6A].mkv_snapshot_15.31_[2014.03.11_01.57.30]

Test Your Anime Knowledge – Anime Quiz 2

Cowabunga! Time for the second of my weekly Winter season anime quizzes. For this quiz I’ve cut down the number of questions based on a single item and tried a few new types of questions. There’s still a few different of types of questions I want to ask but they’ll have to wait for later. With more and more of the new anime series having now started and the fall carryovers airing again after taking their year-end breaks, the deadline to finish this quiz snuck up on me 🙂 .

Remember, when I’m talking time with these series I’m referring to their original Japanese air date and, if it makes a difference, I’m using the date of the first episode, unless stated otherwise or some other date from the series is needed to answer a question.

Onto the first question.

Question 1: Name the anime that features these three characters – Sousuke Sagara, Testarossa, Kaname Chidori.

Question 2: Name the anime that features these three characters – Alucard, Seras Victoria, Walter Dornez.

Question 3: Name the anime that features these three characters – Yuji Sakai, Alastor, Kazumi Yoshida.

Question 4: This clip is one recent example of a reoccurring homage many animators do for a specific famous animator. Name either the famous animator or what this homage is called.

Refer to the following picture for questions 5 – 6.

anime_quiz_02_01

Question 5: Three of the four series share an organization connection. What are these three and what is the connection?

Question 6: All four series share another organizational connection. What is it?

Refer to the following picture for questions 7 – 8.

anime_quiz_02_02Question 7: Name the two anime series pictured.

Question 8: Name the geological feature shown in each of the three top pictures.

anime_quiz_02_03

Question 9: Which anime season (winter / spring / summer / fall, year) did each of these three anime series air?

anime_quiz_02_04Question 10: Which anime season did each of these three anime series air?

anime_quiz_02_05Question 11: Name the Japanese seiyuu that voiced these four characters?

anime_quiz_02_06Question 12: Name the Japanese seiyuu that voiced these four characters?

anime_quiz_02_07Question 13: Name the Japanese seiyuu that voiced these four characters?

Question 14: The song “Rise” is the opening song to which anime?

Question 15: The song “Libera me from hell” is an insert song to which anime?

Good luck. And as always constructive feedback is also much appreciated.

7 thoughts on “Test Your Anime Knowledge – Anime Quiz 2”

  1. 1. Full Metal Panic
    2. Hellsing
    3. Don’t know
    4. Don’t know
    5. Usagi Drop, Library Wars, and Robotics Notes (A, B, and D) were all made by Production IG.
    6. I’m going to guess that they all aired on the same TV station
    7. Don’t know
    8. Enoshima Island (remembering it from Elfen Lied, even though that’s not one of the two series pictured)
    9. Summer 2009
    10. Spring 2006 (using that “Disappearance” poster is a bit misleading, though – I was initially trying to match the others to shows that came out in early 2010 when the movie was released)
    11. Don’t know. I do recognize which series a couple of the characters are from, but they aren’t ones I’ve actually watched.
    12. Don’t know
    13. Romi Park
    14. Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex 2nd Gig
    15. Gurren Lagann

    Many more series I was familiar with in this week’s quiz compared to last week’s!

    Like

  2. 1. Full Metal Panic!
    2. Hellsing
    3. Shakugan no Shana
    4. Itano circus (??? haha, lol, I’m just guessing, I’m still not that very knowledgeable with sakuga orz)
    5. A, B, D; Production I.G
    6. Aniplex (Again, just a hunch)
    7. A – Ping Pong the Animation; B – Tsuritama
    8. Enoshima
    9. Summer 2009 (I strongly remember only Bakemonogatari’s airing schedule, though I also did watch S&W II when it aired. Hmmm.)
    10. Spring 2006 (I don’t know 😥 )
    11. OnoD!!! To be more formal, Ono Daisuke
    12. Nakamura Yuuichi
    13. Paku Romi ( ❤ )
    14. ??? (Sounds familiar, but I can't recall the anime)
    15. Umineko no Naku Koro ni (I don't know, tbh)

    These quizzes are pretty exciting, so please continue doing this. 🙂 I'm really enjoying myself from answering these questions. Also, the questions seem to have improved and are less stressful than the previous set.

    Like

  3. 1) Naruto
    2) Hellsing Ultimate
    3) ?
    4) Itano Circus (maybe?)
    5) Production IG produced A, B, & D
    6) ?
    7) ocean waves & tsuritama
    8) fall
    9) winter
    10) ?
    11) ?
    12)?
    13)?
    14) Ghost in the Shell: SAC
    15) Gurren mutha-effin Laggan

    Like

  4. The most interesting questions, because they are mostly unsearchable, are the following

    Question 4: This clip is one recent example of a reoccurring homage many animators do for a specific famous animator. Name either the famous animator or what this homage is called.
    Question 5: Three of the four series share an organization connection. What are these three and what is the connection?
    Question 6: All four series share another organizational connection. What is it?
    Question 7: Name the two anime series pictured.
    Question 8: Name the geological feature shown in each of the three top pictures.

    And the question I really want to know the answer is question four. I have a few ideas, but not sure.

    Like

  5. Thanks for the comments everyone.

    @Ann Cassowary: You probably didn’t do as bad as you thought. Did I not cover the types of anime series you’ve watched?

    @Jim D: Yeah, in regards to Haruhi, I was pressed for time so I cribbed my screenshots from MAL this week and had to work with what they had.

    @miharusshi: I’m glad you’re enjoying these quizzes, they’ve been fun to make so far since it’s something different to do with all the various anime info bouncing around in my head.

    Good guess about Aniplex. I had to check, they produced only 2 of the 4. Itano circus will probably show up before the end.

    @Ian K: I didn’t recognize Ocean Waves so I had to check it out and discovered a Studio Ghibli movie I’ve yet to see, thanks

    @Kitsune: I wanted at least some of the questions I ask to be more difficult to look up 🙂 .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 1) ?
    2) Hellsing
    3) ?
    4) ?
    5) ?
    6) ?
    7) ?
    8) ?
    9) Somewhere in 2009?
    10) Summer 2006-ish (I only recognize the first anime Utawarerumono)
    11) Daisuke Ono!!! (who also voices Sinbad from Magi)
    12)
    13) I ❤ Romi Paku
    14)
    15) Tengan Toppa Gurren Lagann

    My anime noob status continues…

    Like

Leave a Reply

