The 12 Days of Anime Christmas – Day 10: The Best First Episode This Year

You’ll have to forgive me if I’m a touch brief today, I got press-ganged into creating a holiday themed Dungeons and Dragons 5th edition module to play with my family tomorrow for our pre-Christmas party and I’m up to the point where representations of the three ghosts from A Christmas Carol ambush the party.

I’ve been looking over which anime series I’ve mentioned already and which ones I’d like to mention. One series that I’ve overlooked so far is the currently airing Shingeki no Bahamut – Genesis (Rage of Bahamut – Genesis).

I should hardly need to explain this series since it is so incredibly popular right now. Of all the moments and reasons that are worthy to discuss from this anime I’m picking the moment that our two main characters – Favaro and Kaiser – are introduced in episode 1.

Down to the font used for the character’s names, everything about this introduction was perfect. Even in a season such as this, where there is so much talent being thrown around, Rage of Bahamut – Genesis displays the type of confidence that only master craftsmen can effortlessly provide and singles it out above all of it’s competition. Or to put it another way, I’ve watched the opening episode to this anime 10 time already and I’m not tired of it yet, whereas the best any other anime this year could pull was 3 times.

2 thoughts on “The 12 Days of Anime Christmas – Day 10: The Best First Episode This Year”

  1. @Kitsune: No rest for the anime fan!

    Don’t let the pundits that predict the end of anime fool you that there’s still not good anime being made in quantity 🙂 .

    Like

Leave a Reply

