Happy Halloween!!

Hope everyone that celebrates Halloween has a Happy Halloween today. I was planning on posting some Halloween-themed anime pics but there’s not many and I’ve seen them posted already in a bunch of places so instead I’m going to show how my house was decorated for the season.

Here’s our jack-o-lanterns. We normally do more but we had trouble finding pumpkins at a decent price. Remember, you can click on any of the pics to get them full-sized.

The one on the left was the one I carved.

Our Halloween decorations out front during the daytime.

I just love our Japanese maple tree, hopefully it’ll be tree-sized someday.

Last year I had the idea about creating a witch’s cupboard and we liked it so much that we did it again this year.

Our family’s Halloween party is managed by my younger sister and this year she thought it would be a good idea to watch a couple of classic horror films. Vincent Price is always a treat to watch but I found Frankenstein to be unintentionally very funny because of the German setting and that it was made in the 1930’s.

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!!”

  1. I hope you know the star on the anime girl’s book is the Star of David? I always thought it should be an oktagramm that witches use, that means a star with 8 corners. This star is only powerful to collect us, jews. 🙂 And it seems you have one now 😉 Nice site, nice photos

    Like

  2. @Gargron: Thanks, I’m glad you liked and I think I noticed that before. I always laugh a bit when I see how the Japanese mangle western religions because they don’t quite get it.

    @Kitsune: Thanks, and sadly our halloween decorations are already down and the house has an empty feeling because we’ll start decorating for Christmas shortly.

    Like

Leave a Reply

