Wagaya no Oinari-sama Episode 9 and 10 Review

I really only starting watching this show because I felt I needed to catch at least an episode or two from as many animes as possible. What has happened though is this title is slowly making it’s way up my favorites list and it’s the simple things that are doing it.

Episode 9 Rating: 11/12 A+

Episode 10 Rating: 12/12 Perfect

While this show isn’t on the same level as Kanon, this last little arc definitely reminded me of Kanon. What with the character revelations, weaving of comedy into the human drama, and a surprising twist to end to the arc; it had all the hallmarks of Kanon. I don’t want to spoil the story for those that haven’t been watching the show so I won’t dissect the pair of episodes, instead I’ll leave you with a bit of comedic gold from these episodes – the drunk miko, Kou, that’s the family’s sentential (kinda makes me want to see Yuki or Rei drunk now).

Kou removes a curse from a salaryman whose out drinking

She takes a beer

and it only takes one

Then she gets into the fireworks

She realizes the dragon that’s bound to her has left

There is goes

True friends would help her catch her dragon

And you know the hangover tomorrow will be killer

Leave a Reply

