Weekly Review (May 18-24) of Anime I’ve Watched

Power outages can’t stop me. Here’s my second weekly review.

Maid Guy, episode 6 – Rating 11/12 A+

“…you’re still 2 kilograms heavier than a medium sized maid.” One of these episodes they might run out of things to do but not yet.

Kurenai, episode 7 – Rating 12/12 Perfect

“I wish I could treat you to beer at times like this. But I can’t do that as I am know.” Spoken by the seven year old Murasaki trying to cheer up Tamaki.

Kyouran Kazoku Nikki, episode 5 – Rating 11/12 A+

Why is the cat-girl wearing a cat suit?

Library War, episode 5 – Rating 12/12 Perfect

Even though I knew Kasahara would be unsuccessful in hiding the fact that she’s on the Library Force’s elite squad I was still surprised that her father was the one that was okay with it.

Nabari No Ou, episode 7 – Rating 12/12 Perfect

This episode really kicked it up a notch. I want to see next week’s episode now.

Previously Reviewed

Daughter of 20 Faces, episode 6 – Rating 12+/12 Perfect+

Zettai Karen Children, episode 7 – Rating 12/12 Perfect

Soul Eater, episode 6 – Rating 11/12 A+

Rewatch

Samurai Champloo, episodes 14–22

Rating: overall 10/12 A, with episodes 19 and 20 being a 12/12 Perfect

Outside of the final 3 episodes, episodes 19 and 20 (the ones with Sara the assassin), are the best.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Review (May 18-24) of Anime I’ve Watched”

  1. I checked out Library War, but didn’t like it that much.

    Latest episodes of Maid Guy (7,8) are kind of deteriorating imo. We’ll see how it will wrap up.

    Like

  2. it scares me that i’ve only seen one of the titles you mentioned (samurai shamploo). but maybe this means i’m going to have to do a little bit of anime shopping, eh? lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

